Set the user bypass timeout for a blocked website

Set the duration that users can browse after bypassing a URL filtering block before having to bypass the block again.

This procedure explains how to set the time allowed for browsing after the user bypasses a URL filtering block. When the timeout expires, the user must bypass the block again.

Procedure


Step 1

Click Policies > Security policies > Access Control and edit the policy.

Step 2

Select Advanced Settings from the More drop-down menu at the end of the packet flow line.

Step 3

Click Edit (edit icon) next to General Settings.

If View (View button) appears instead, settings are inherited from an ancestor policy, or you do not have permission to modify the settings. If the configuration is unlocked, uncheck Inherit from base policy to enable editing.

Step 4

In the Allow an Interactive Block to bypass blocking for (seconds) field, enter the number of seconds that must elapse before the user bypass expires.

Setting this value to 0 means the interactive block response is displayed once and the user bypass never expires.

Step 5

Click OK.

Step 6

Click Save to save the policy.


What to do next

  • Deploy configuration changes.