Enable and disable access control rules
Enable or disable access control rules to control whether they are used to evaluate network traffic.
When you create an access control rule, it is enabled by default. If you disable a rule, the system does not use it to evaluate network traffic and stops generating warnings and errors for that rule. When viewing rules in an access control policy, disabled rules are grayed out but can still be modified. You can also change a rule's status in the rule editor.
Procedure
Step 1 | In the access control policy editor, right-click the rule you want to change and choose a rule state. If View ( |
Step 2 | Click Save. |
What to do next
-
Deploy configuration changes.
